I Need to Get a “Real”ity Life

Alright, I admit it.  I am a “Reality TV” junkie.  I do have to admit, thought, that Survivor is really starting to rub me the wrong way.  Also, I hate all of the “dating” shows (i.e., The Bachelor).

The best unscripted drama (Mark Burnett’s term for reality TV, and the term I prefer) is The Amazing Race.  If you haven’t seen it, then you are missing out.  Basically, it is a race around the world.  There are challenges through out, that make the game more interesting.

Despite the fact that the last season was a real sleeper (the first sleeper in all six season), I am really excited for the next season which starts in just three weeks.

The really crazy thing is that I am tempted by some recent information that I just discovered.  The producers of the Amazing Race will be coming to
Salt Lake City, UT for auditions, try-outs, interviews (what ever they call them).

Boy, that is really tempting.

And it is supposed to be a family (4-person) team season.

Boy, that is really tempting.

Leave a Reply

