Imprimis

If you have listened to Paul Harvey in the last few years, you have probably heard him talk about Imprimis. It is the free subscription from Hillsdale College that he has been promoting for some time (actually, I haven’t listen to Harvey for at least a year, I don’t think in is on the air in Utah any more), so he might not be promoting it any more.

Well, after having Harvey had asked me for the umpteen millionth time, I finally decided that it couldn’t hurt me to subscribe. And it is been a lot better than I could have imagined.

Once a month, I get the wisdom of some of our greatest conservative thinkers in our day.

Most recently, I read the conversation with Milton Friedman on the economy, and on school vouchers. He has managed to sway me back on the pro-voucher side of the argument. Hmmm… Have I ever shared my opinion on vouchers here… Oh, Yes, I think I briefly mention in some comments. Suffice it to say, that I am somewhat of a fence sitter on this, but I lean more pro than con, especially after Fiedman’s comments.

But back to Imprimis, I have also read some great commentaries from other great thinkers like Steve Forbes, Michael Medved, and Walter E. Williams. If those names are a little too pop culture for you then you might enjoy the thoughts of David McCullough, Gilbert Meilaender, or Frank J. Gaffney, Jr.

While, I haven’t read everything that has been sent to me, what I have read, I have enjoyed immensely. So, If you haven’t already, I would encourage you to subscribe. After all, it’s free.

Leave a Reply

