Riverton Metropolitan Orchestra

As part of our Christmas celebration, my family when to the Riverton Metropolitan Orchestra’s “Sleighs and Shepherds” this weekend.  It was great.  I was amazed to read the resume of the Conductor.  Now, I don’t know much about music, I only know what I like.  And this was good.

Sure there were some problems with it, but to be honest, that was probably my hyper sense of criticism.  Honestly, for the first half I would have thought that I was at the Utah Symphony.

It was fun to hear some of my favorite Christmas tunes (sometime with a twist).  It was also nice to hear some of the history around the songs.  Anyway, this is just a note to any of you to consider the Riverton Metropolitan Orchestra on your list of possible outings.  I just wish that I could find an on-line concert schedule for you.

Posted in Fun, Utah. 1 Comment »

One Response to “Riverton Metropolitan Orchestra”

  1. Cori Says:

    I’m so glad you enjoyed the RMO’s Christmas Concert. We are in the process of revamping our website. Once it is complete you will be able to see our concert schedule. For now, our schedule is as follows (all are played in the Sandra Lloyd Performing Arts Center on 12830 South Redwood Road:
    Friday, October 10th – “Skull & Crossbones”
    Friday, November 11th – “Lest We Forget”
    Friday, December 19th – “Ring Out, Wild Bells!”
    Friday, February 13, 2009 – “Romance & Passion”
    Friday, March 27th – “Unfinished Business”
    Friday, May 15th – Concerto Competition, “Spotlight Special”

    Please pass this information on to all your friends and family. Hope to see you there!


Leave a Reply

