And Then There Are Six

Alright, I’ll admit that my priorities are probably really messed up. I have two bits of good news to share and I chose to tell you about the work related news first. So, hate me, everyone else already does anyway.

Last Friday my wife and I took a little trip to the doctors office. As I have already indicated this is good news, so no there wasn’t anything wrong. While at the doctors office though, we had confirmed that Sandy is pregnant with child number six.

We were hoping for a February baby, and it looks like we will get our wish. The baby is due on 20 Feb 2008.

The reason that we had February in mind is that will give us one birthday every month from January to August. Actually 2 of the birthdays are in August and we skipped July completely, But it is almost like one every month. Anyway, we are excited about the new addition.

Personally, I am hoping for a boy. And I am sure that Sandy feels the same. If it is a boy, then we will have a perfect balance of three boys and three girls. However, we will be grateful for a healthy child regardless of gender, unless it looks like me, then we might just have to write a public apology to the world for another zit on the face of humanity.

8 Responses to “And Then There Are Six”

  1. JM Bell Says:

    Congratulations.

    I only have 3, but, I remember the adrenaline rush when the line on the stick turned (blue and/or pink) positive.

    I don’t, however, miss diapers at all. I just got my youngest housebroken at 2 1/2, and I don’t know if I want to do that again. ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Travis Says:

    Yeah, we are still dealing with diapers with number 5, and I think it will be a long while for us to work with him. But, that is one of the “joys” of having kids.

  3. JM Bell Says:

    I’m more than ready for them all to go to college. LOL.

  4. Misty Fowler Says:

    Having many children is great, in my opinion. However, I’m a firm believer that those under the age of 10 should never outnumber those over the age of 10 in any household. ๐Ÿ™‚

  5. Travis' Wife Says:

    I guess we are okay then according to Misty’s standard as #2 just turned 10 that makes 4 over 10 and 4 under.

  6. Travis Says:

    Misty,
    Thanks, You have an interesting idea. And if you could adults and 10-year olds in the “older” category, then I guess we fit into your model.

    However if we had our ideal child situation, we would have had it otherwise for the past two years.

  7. Tim Says:

    I read this a little late, but… how super for you guys.

  8. Travis Says:

    Thanks Tim. I was wondering why I hadn’t heard from you.


Leave a Reply

