Eight is Enough

On Wednesday Morning, my lovely wife woke my up and said that she couldn’t sleep. She wasn’t sure if it was or wasn’t happening, but after 20 minutes of wavering back and forth, we finally decided that it was time to head to the hospital.

About an hour and a half after arriving at the hospital, “Flash” Grant joined our family. He weighed 9lbs. 2.8 oz. and measured in at 19.5 in.

Here are a few pictures for you to enjoy.

Minutes after the birth
PandaMae and Flash
Miss Jo and Flash
BO and Flash
Miss Kay and Flash
Capt. Z and Flash

With this latest edition to our family, we have completed our family. That makes eight people in our family, and thus eight is enough.

2 Responses to “Eight is Enough”

  1. Tim Says:

    Congratulations from the Carnahans. Can you tell us what is behind the nickname “Flash?”

  2. Travis Grant Says:

    Well, I teased Sandy for about 8 months that I wanted to name him, Gordon, after Pres. Hinkley. She didn’t like the name, but I kept insisting, using arguments about all of the Spencers that were born under Pres. Kimball’s ministry. She still wouldn’t go for it.

    After Pres. Hinkley’s passing, I was more akin to naming him Gordon, but knew that Sandy would never go for it. I think that I almost had here convinced to use it as a middle name, but it just didn’t work well with his given name and our last.

    So, to keep things semi-anonymous around here, I figured I would go with Flash (Flash Gordon) to indirectly remind me of what I wanted to call him.


Leave a Reply

