Happy Birthday to Me – Please Vote

Yep today I am the big 30 something.  That means today you have an excuse to give me a gift.

So, what am I asking for.  I simply want you to do your civil duty.  I simply want to you play a part in this great nation and help to make a difference.

I am not asking you to vote for any one candidate.  Although if you have been around here for any length of time, you should already know for whom I would like you to vote.

But that isn’t my request.  My request is that you take at least 15 minutes.  Look over the candidates (if you haven’t already) and then go to your polling place, and case your vote.

If you aren’t a Republican, but feel strongly one way or another about which Republican Candidate you want to run for office, then I encourage you to register as a Republican and vote.  If you aren’t interested in the Republican party and live in the “old” Jordan School District, then remember that there are elections for your new local school board.

Thanks again for your Birthday present.  I know it isn’t much, but it means a lot to this nation, so it means a lot to me.

One Response to “Happy Birthday to Me – Please Vote”

  1. Travis Grant Says:

    Looks like you are all trying to disappoint me. On my birthday no less.


Leave a Reply

