UEA at the Republican Caucus

The UEA (Utah Educators Association) is perhaps Utah’s most liberal Union.  They are undoubtedly the states strongest Union.

Knowing that the UEA is liberal, I am just wondering why they are showing up at the Republican Caucuses.

Okay, that is a lie.  I know why they are there.  They know that the only way they can have any power in this great state is to dress like Republicans once every two years.

I wonder how hard it is for some of them to fill out their voter registration cards and list themselves as Republicans.

I am just wondering if any of you other caucus attendees found yourself amongst some non-conservative “Republicans” at your caucus meeting.  Also, were your non-conservative attendees as vocal as those at my caucus meeting.

Fortunately, at my meeting, I don’t think that anyone who directly represented the UEA actually got elected to any positions.  Hopefully, this means that those who were elected will represent my voice.

One Response to “UEA at the Republican Caucus”

  1. Let the Schmoozing Begin « Gazelem Says:

    […] Delegate position, but Carl Wimmer has no Republican contenders. Unlike last time when there were several UEA voters in the caucus. This time there was only two or three that I recognized as being pro-UEA (him, I only have three […]


Leave a comment